Nitai and Jiva – A Conversation Part 2

Nitai: Hey Jiva! I see you were looking for me.
Jiva: Yes. I found our last conversation quite interesting. By the way what’s your name? I am sorry I forgot to ask that day.
Nitai: I have many names. But you can call me Nitai. It is my favorite.
Jiva: Ohh! It is a very sweet name indeed. Why is it your favorite?
Nitai: Because my mom calls me Nitai. That’s why so.
Jiva: It seems you love your mother a lot.
Nitai: I love everyone. But yes she is special.
Jiva: And what does Nitai exactly mean?
Nitai: It means ‘take me’.
Jiva: What do you mean by ‘take me’?
Nitai: It means I am yours. That is why take me.
Jiva: Why should I take you? What will I get?
Nitai: What will you get! Ohh my Gaur (God)! You will get everything. You will get eternal love and endless joy. You will get entry into the spiritual kingdom, please take me boy.
Jiva: But I don’t want all this. At the present moment, I need a promotion in my job.
Nitai: But why do you want a promotion? (I am offering you diamonds and you are asking for broken glass!).
Jiva: So that I can earn more.
Nitai: Why do you wish to earn more?
Jiva: So that I can save more. And spend more.
Nitai: Why do you wish to do that?
Jiva: It will make me happy. And it will make my loved ones happy too.
Nitai: Exactly my point. You want everything ultimately for love and happiness only. That’s exactly what you will get as freebies if you’ll take me.
Jiva: I accept that ultimately I do everything for love and happiness only. But what’s special about the love and happiness that you’ll give? And why would you give it for free? And do you keep selling yourself to everyone like this?
Nitai: Love and happiness of this material world are temporary. I will give you love and happiness of the spiritual world which are permanent. I will give it for free because I have it in abundance. I have it in infinity actually. And yes I try to sell myself like this always. But people have become too much choosy, (ir)rational, (il)logical and (over)smart nowadays that they are not ready to buy me.
Jiva: You are really weird. Your offer is lucrative. But I am still not convinced. We can be friends though.
Nitai: Haha. Sure. Finally, two-sided friendship now. You can take me later when you are fully convinced. I won’t try to change your free will.
Jiva: As if you can.
Nitai: As if?
Jiva: Yes. As if.
Nitai: (LOL) (Nitai disappears)

Worthless disciple of Shrila Nitaipreshthji,
Nitaimani das

Published by

Nitaimani das

Preacher of Nitainam Dhyan, Spiritual Author, and disciple of B.S. Nitaipreshthji

Leave a Reply

