Overcoming Material Desires

  • Dogs are more loyal than me. Cow eaters are less sinful than me. I may try to hide as much as I want but the fact is that I’m a wretch. I’m a good-for-nothing chap but still Nitai somehow engages me in His service to forcefully deliver me.
  • My Guru is bona fide, but I’m not a bona fide disciple.
  • Everyone is tested according to one’s capacity and level. Just like Guru and Vaishnav Aparadh is much more dangerous than the worst material sins similarly a desire which is unfavorable to Guru and Vaishnavs is much more worse than the worst kind of material desires.
  • May I never think of leaving this mission, even in dreams, to waste my life in another futile attempt of trying to enjoy in this material world.
Published by

Nitaimani das

Preacher of Nitainam Dhyan, Spiritual Author, and disciple of B.S. Nitaipreshthji

Leave a Reply

